Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Review: Lion's Heat by Lora Leigh

Title: Lion's Heat
Series: Breeds
Author: Lora Leigh
Read copy: Mass Market Paperback
Published: April 6, 2010
Publisher: Berkley
ISBN: 0425233804
ISBN-13: 9780425233801

Bad Boy Jonas Wyatt's personal assistant, Rachel, has had a child;an innocent new life that has been put in grave danger because of Jonas's perilous games and calculations played in the shadow-world in which he lives: the dark and sensual world of the Breeds. Now, Rachel is making only one demand of Jonas: that he finally take responsibility and deliver on the protection that only he can give.

Jonas has known for a long time that it is destiny that Rachel become his mate. He can sense it. He can also sense her reluctance. And for that, he refuses to claim her. He wants her on love alone and not because of the urge of the mating heat. But it is Jonas's destiny to claim her. And he *will* have his way...

My rating:

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Review: Demonkeepers by Jessica Andersen

Title: Demonkeepers
Series: Final Prophecy
Author: Jessica Andersen
Read copy: eBook
Published: April 6, 2010
Publisher: Signet Eclipse
ISBN: 1101427892
ISBN-13: 9781101427897

Lucius is an Indiana Jones wannabe who never quite measures up until a twist of magic brings him powers beyond belief … and reunites him with Jade, the one-night stand he never forgot. Despite the sizzling chemistry between them—and the added power that comes with a love match—Jade is determined to prove that she can be a Nightkeeper warrior in her own right. But as the two race to rescue the sun god himself from the underworld, they learn that kicking ass isn’t enough. They’ll need all their brains and skill—and the love, long denied, that burns between them—to foil the dark lords’ plot.

My rating:

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Review: Chain Reaction by Dee Davis

Title: Chain Reaction
Author: Dee Davis

Read copy: Mass Market Paperback
Published: June 1, 2007
Publisher: HQN
ISBN: 0373772068
ISBN-13: 9780373772063

Artist Mia Kearney has the perfect life: a successful career, a home she loves, amazing friends…until the hot August morning her world explodes. Lone survivor of a nuclear accident, Mia awakens in a government facility, faced with Homeland Security agent Nicholas Price, a man who wants answers she knows she doesn't have.

When Mia escapes, Nick has a choice to make. The CIA wants him off the case, but instinct tells him not to let Mia out of his sight.

Now the web of deceit that's woven tightly around them is about to unravel, and someone out there won't be satisfied until Cedar Branch's last surviving resident is dead....

My rating: